Return to HEROIC SP R Pro V1 Gloves
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth every dime!!!!!! March 24, 2021
Reviewer: Doug from Silver Spring, Md.  
Bought my gloves trackside more than 10 years ago. I've had two fast get offs with these gloves. The last one T-10 Summit Point  (adv pace).  Gloves are still going strong. Hands down the best gloves I've ever owned 17 yrs riding (14 yrs track)
Another pair please!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hands down the best March 24, 2021
Reviewer: Brandon Kodz from Mohnton , PA United States  
I purchased a set of these gloves when I was 16 years old Fast forward 10 years and have had zero issues with them the Velcro still holds the glove is still 99% intact keep in mind I ride every single weekend both Saturday and Sunday. The only issue I have now is I went down at NJMP and my right pointer finger has a small tear in the material and I am happy to say I will be purchasing another set from heroic if you want the absolute best glove in the world look no further this is the one for you!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Got me spoiled March 12, 2021
Reviewer: Ernest Bernhard CSBK Pro #72 from , Québec Canada  
I bought a pair nine years ago and put them through everything and then some.  Years of racing, multiple crashes, had them soaked by rain many times and can't say that I gave them  any care but they still feel like the day I got them.  Got into another brand's top level glove through a sponsorship but couldn't get them to work, and not for the lack of trying.  Now I'm back for 2 pairs, and did I mention Todd's top level service?  Remebered me after nine years!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No they're not overkill for the street!! March 9, 2021
Reviewer: Jameson from MISSOULA, MT United States  
Last July I was out on a solo bike trip, pushed myself to many miles and ended up having a low speed encounter with guardrail. I came off the bike and these gloves did fantastic!! There were a two small tears on the right glove and some scuffing on both, but nothing that compromised either one. If it weren't for the right glove being saturated with blood from a squished finger I'd still be wearing them. I ordered a replacement set Sunday, Todd called me Monday to confirm I indeed did want the 4XLs I ordered and we talked a little about how I came to find Heroic and how impressed I am with these gloves. The quality is so good and that kangaroo leather so strong, unless I do something else stupid these will probably be the last gloves I ever need to buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best glove I’ve ever had March 4, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Pajak from Iselin, NJ United States  
I tend to go a bit overboard at times, so I’ve tried all the top of the line gloves you can buy off the shelf. Alpinestar, dianese, hand droids. I met Todd at a track day and he went over the benefits of the gloves he makes. I tried them, fell in love instantly. They fit amazing, super comfy, and the precurved shape cuts down on a lot of hand fatigue. This past year i was forced to put them to the test. Someone’s motor blew up. I hit the oil slick doing over 100. I slid on my hands for a good 50 yards. The gloves did their  job wonderfully.  My hands took 0 damage. Not even a scratch. Brought the gloves back to Todd for an inspection. He cleaned them up and they are good as new. I can’t recommend these enough. Thanks Todd!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brilliant product - owned and used for 3 years! February 28, 2021
Reviewer: Yaron from Mountain View, CA United States  
I'm a street/adventure/enduro rider, and these gloves have been my to go set for street riding. My current pair has accumulated roughly 70k miles over 3 years, mostly navigating backcountry technical roads in western USA/Canada.

What originally drew these to me was the double-flap wrist wrap design, since I often ride with a heavy KLIM jacket and thermals. This design allows for a snug fit, and keeps the gauntlet secure, something I've always had trouble with.

It's a very comfortable glove: fabric does not bunch up, the stitches stay out of the way, and the ventilation keeps your hand cool in extremely hot environments. Control feel is spot on, and break in period is minimal.

While these are not water proof gloves, they hold well in cold weather. With a slight tilt, venting is minimized.  

Build quality is stellar. In 2019, I've purchased the shorty variant as an adventure riding accessory (see separate review).


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Proper finger length and width for American hands February 22, 2021
Reviewer: Mark from Tiburon, CA United States  
I've tried gloves from multiple other manufacturers, and no one else seems to get the fingers the right length and thickness for Americans. With Italian gloves the fingers are long and thin, so I don't get good feed with the tips of my fingers, Alpinestars puts the thumb web in the wrong place so if you get the right size fingers now you can't feel the grip in the palm of your hand. Heroics just fit, out of the box, and I don't have to do some ritual break in period where they don't fit.
They protect well also, I've used them in crashes more than my fair share of times, I'm a software engineer so I take hand protection seriously. These are the best gloves on the market, and Todd is great to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1st impressions December 18, 2020
Reviewer: Jack Kimball from Auburn, ME United States  
An incredibly well thought out and crafted glove.  Very good materials and not overly cumbersome or too light.  Fit is absolutely spot on.  Now, here’s the important part...  Todd actually reached out to me to discuss my purchase and verify fit before sending anything out.  NOBODY does that!  That alone, his commitment to outstanding service and a level of care in this highly contested market has earned my business moving forward.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Todd Is A Gem December 10, 2020
Reviewer: Blanky McBlankerson from Los Angeles, California  
Salt of the earth kinda guy who's willing to put himself out there and go above and beyond to make sure his customers are happy.

Gloves are top notch and high quality WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hero Gloves December 2, 2020
Reviewer: John Y from So CA United States  
I ordered a set of Hero gloves a few months back. I was promptly called after placing my order to confirm sizing. I have used several brands with my current protection being Held Phantom IIs. These gloves are nice. Fit and pre-curved fingers are nice. The padding on the back of the hand if thick and protective. The gauntlets are looonnnggg. Nice on a cool day. The velcro is holding up nicely after a few months of use. I wish the gloves were ventilated, but since the weather is cooling off it is a welcomed that they are not. The other is more for my weird hands, the thumbs are a tad long for me, but that is my physical attribute and not to be dinged against the glove. Overall, I would recommend these gloves to anyone that is looking and not happy with what is currently offered in the marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items